PDA

View Full Version : Hi to one and all

Frank
07-31-2013, 02:33 PM
I am a private pilot, not current but getting back into it, while my girlfriend works on her sport pilot license, and then probably on to private pilot. I am also an A&P, also not current, and attorney, not practicing. My real job is as a transportation economist (not a euphemism). I first soloed in a Colt, and I am thinking about getting a Tripacer, although not having easy access to hangars here, near Annapolis, is a real issue.

portouwl
08-03-2013, 07:31 AM
Welcome aboard.

pacer44k
08-06-2013, 02:59 AM
Greetings, Frank!
First off...hoping that you can find a solution to the lack of hangar (read that AFFORDABLE hangar space, I am sure) in a convenient locale for you. Since you already have experience in a SWP, you already know what great planes they are.
There are many good SWP's on the market currently, and I hope that you find a nice one. Since you are an A&P, that will be a boon to keeping it going once you get it. When you do find the right plane, make sure that you order up the Drawings, and Rigging CD's, which are available through the SWP Store. They are a huge help in maintaining these classic planes, and in my opinion are required equipment.

Frank
08-06-2013, 08:03 AM
Greetings, Frank!
First off...hoping that you can find a solution to the lack of hangar (read that AFFORDABLE hangar space, I am sure) in a convenient locale for you. The only airport I know of around here where I could stand a chance of finding a hangar at any price is W18. Unfortunately, that airport is hanging on by less than a thread. The land has been sold, and the airport even had a closing notice last year, which was rescinded. Other than that, nothing around here even has available hangars.